Current Board of Directors

  • Thomas F. Tootle, Chairman of the Board
  • J. Jeff Farthing, President/CEO
  • John R. Ankrom
  • John E. Bowers
  • Connie L. Campbell, Board Secretary
  • H. Scott Clifton
  • Richard J. Clifton
  • Stephen A. Gary
  • Robert D. Mabe
  • Marvin J. Homan

Original Founders

Phillip Herrnstein, Henry C. Allen, J.R. Noecker, Frederick Barnes, W.L. Peters and H.M. Crites.

First Investors

$100 per share: J. R. Noecker, H.C. Allen, W.L. Peters, Phillip Herrnstein, H.M. Crites, John W. Goeller, G.W. Runkle, Carrie L. Runkle, Charles Nauman, J.J. Mast, Charles Gerhardt, Meeker Terwilliger, J.M. Morris, J.P. Brown, Frederick Barnes and F.E. Archer.

First Board of Directors

H.M. Crites, H.C. Allen, W.L. Peters, Charles Gerhardt, J.J. Mast, John C. Goeller, G.W. Runkle, Phillip Herrnstein, Frederick Barnes and J.R. Noecker.

Past Leaders

  • Phillip Herrnstein, President, 1912–1917
  • Henry C. Allen, President, 1917–1932
  • John Goeller, President, 1932–1954
  • Turney M. Glick, President, 1954–1965
  • Marvin G. Steely, President, 1965–1975
  • George D. Young, Chairman of the Board, 1975–1991
  • Walter Garner, President, 1976–1979
  • Harry J. Clifton, Chairman of the Board, 1991–1999
  • Larry Priest, President, 1979–1991
  • Stephen A. Gary, President/CEO of The Savings Bank, 1991–2014
  • J. Jeff Farthing, President, 2014–Present